Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Obama prepared for civil war from the beginning

For years now Obama has been preparing for civil unrest here in America.  He as a socialist, he whose mentality is most in line with that of past Nazi Germany, he who knows free Americans by and large will not support his lunatic ideas, is prepared to round up, and imprison you and me, you and your children, you and your family, friends, and loved ones, in order to get his way.  We just watched his administration force a government shutdown because they refused to negotiate with the Republican lead House of Representatives.  He is prepared to use any means at his disposal to turn America into a modern day Nazi Germany with himself in the role of a black Adolf Hitler.  He has gone so far as to request Russian troops to assist him in putting down opposition by force if necessary.  Obama has no problem turning America into Syria with civil war on the streets of every town if that's what it takes.  Contact your Representatives in the House, your Senators, your Congressman, and WOMEN!! We cannot allow the government to have this much power.  We all want what we want, and we all want what we can get for free, and some of us see the government as a great provider of free stuff, but there is no such thing as a free lunch.  We must get legislation drafted and passed that takes away government power to go to war with it's citizens.    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wq9S5L6GJzQ&feature=player_detailpage

Fema Concentration Camps throughout America

Contact your Congressman, your Senators, your representative's in the House, you do not want concentration camps here.  That is what happened under Nazi Germany.  That did not go well.  Some of you will remember, some of you read about it in history books, some of you are completely ignorant of this information from the past because liberal run public education doesn't like it to be taught in public schools due to the fact that reasonable people will not allow such things to happen here.  Ignorance is the main weapon of liberals trying to enact socialist agendas here in America.  I wouldn't be surprised if Obama has a NAZI uniform in his bedroom closet which he models once in a while imagining himself as the first black Adolf Hitler.  Both are short, both had inferiority issues, both looked to socialism to even the playing field in their delusional world because Lord knows no one is suppose to be able to pursue wealth and happiness, that is wrong, and bad in the mind of a socialist.  You better wake up America and get busy with legislation to dismantle the controls you've given the government.  Every government runs scared of a free population, because a free population has weapons to fight the government.  That leverage is the only one you've got to keep the president from turning into a swastika wearing, jackboot marching dictator.  Everything is in place right now to round up the civilian population by the train load and imprison them indefinitely.  Your target is FEMA, is Obama, is NSA.  Your freedom is an illusion if you are not involved with keeping it.  So pick up the phone, make the calls, and lets push for legislation to withdraw their power.  Keep America Free.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lcQ7mLoFro4&feature=player_detailpage

Friday, August 23, 2013

The Party of disappointment is the party of hate

    Let us review shall we for the sake of our memories and for the sake of history, for it bares repeating from time to time just so the revisionists on the other side don't get too full of themselves since they're having everything their way right now.  Let us start with the fact it was the Republicans not the Democrats who championed freedom to vote for blacks way back in the 1860's while at the same time pushing for then making the U.S. Army accept black soldiers so they could help fight for their freedoms.  It is the democrats that hate our protected Constitutional rights not the least of which is our right to keep and bear arms by continually putting forward legislation to disarm the American public while forgetting how Abraham Lincoln approved the repeating rifle for Union troops to win the Civil War, and that Martin Luther King Jr. was a member of the N.R.A. It's not over yet because Democrats hate traditional marriage between a man and woman who usually produce children of good standing who become productive members of society as is evident by their putting forth legislation in favor of alternative relationships, promoting homosexuality which psychiatrists deemed mentally retarded since the 1800's.  The Democrats hate GOD by arguing for separation of church and state when in reality we are all granted by the Constitution Freedom of Religion.  It doesn't say freedom from religion yet the dummy Dem's like to pick and choose when it suits them.  Muslims are hot since 9/11 , we must not forget the New York city school which set aside a classroom for Muslim children to roll out prayer rugs and read their co ran while telling kids in the cafeteria that they couldn't say grace before lunch.  The Democrats hate babies by pushing legislation to legalize abortion which is a neat way of saying they allow for the murder of millions of children, potential good Americans any one of which could be President at a critical time, any one of which could cure cancer or save millions if they had lived.  Doctors cut up the fetus into chunks and stick into a baggie. The Democrats hate Freedom of the Press, Free Speech, any thing said by anyone using any media that counters their warped view of the world because the Truth about what they do, the Facts about who they are just can't stand scrutiny by honest, decent Americans who refuse to be duped. They hate our country.  No more obvious manifestation of that then the order to U.S. forces to stand down while our ambassador in Benghazi was dying of smoke inhalation due to terrorists attacking the embassy.  We all know who was in charge of the State Department at the time, and we all know who that particular person in that particular position no matter who it is reports to.  Just so happens their both Democrats, or dummy Dem's in you prefer, personally I like loony libs, or you can use the term that quite fits them best of all which is communists.  That's right, I said communists.  You take social programs implement them on a national scale and you get communism, you then appoint one person to run it all and you got Marxism, you put the powers of the law through the use of military and police on top of it and you go straight to Nazi Germany WWII which no body remembers, but they'd shit themselves if they did.  How about reading about it.  I recommend A Man called Intrepid.  It's an older read full of details which were kept secret for over thirty years before it was published, a real eye opener.  Absolute power corrupts absolutely remember.  That's probably why there are 600 F.E.M.A.  camps nation wide under the Emergency Management folks.  You know, just in case people get wind of what's going on and want to do something about it.  Very convenient for the army to round up such rowdy types and chuck the lot into concentration camps like the Nazi's did the Jews.  Here's another for you to think about.  While the world was at war in the forty's Hitler was getting money from big business in America and around the world.  They had a plan in case things went wrong to subvert the government and regain power.  The coincidences are amazing.  Stick Obommy in a fog grey uniform with jack boots and practice your salute.  All haters, and hate never dies.

Sunday, August 18, 2013

A History of the English Speaking Peoples by Winston S. Churchill

Churchill for Americans I believe is hardly known to us today.  Most older Americans remember he was in charge of England during WWII, but don't know how or why, and seem to think he was a drunkard.  I loath ignorance which is why I prefer books written prior to the 1960's.  You know before revisionist came out trying to rewrite history, before politicians tried to make citizens stupid by socially engineering a dumbing down of the nation through "legislative reforms."  I don't like stupid people, and stupid people are those who take things at face value without getting off their asses to look things up for themselves.  I learned never to listen to what people say on the radio or television because their only telling you what they want you to here.  Read.  Churchill was indeed a miserable student until he got into military college nevertheless he could read and write which is more than can be said for most American children today, and once in collage he found himself along with his interests.  Churchill was an incredibly well read man who committed a life's work to the study of the origins of his nation, it's people, their chronicles, their legends.  This is one of the most comprehensive bodies of work available to historians and history buffs alike anywhere.  All reference material is duly noted throughout on the bottom of the pages.  It is a four volume set that should still be on the shelves of your local library.  We the freedom loving English speaking peoples of the world have much to be thankful to Churchill for, and this is just one more example worthy of that thanks.  Visit the Winston Churchill museum in Fulton Missouri or in London England.

A man named Intrepid by William Stevenson

You must read this book if you have any interest in the WWII era, if you love history, if you love your country, and if you value your freedom you must read how you came to have it.  The subject of this book is the life's work of Sir William Stephenson.  Careful not to confuse the two names.  Sir Stephenson and Mr. Stevenson reportedly met by chance years after the war, became friends, and upon learning of who Sir Stephenson was, and what he did...there was nothing Mr. Stevenson could do as an  author, but to beg his friend to let him write his story.  A story kept from the public for more than thirty years.  People back then knew how to keep secrets.  This book is a must for all Americans, for all children everywhere on earth.  Copyrighted in 1976 if flies in the face of revisionist with the truth of how Nazi Germany met it's fate with a writing style the precedes the dumbing down of simple short sentences found in today's literature.  Seemingly few understand how to write a compound sentence in America today. This book will help with that too.  This should be the text  book in every school for this time period for events contained within it are still not taught today.  Sir Stephenson was a mathematician, a scientist, a man of great intellect, a pilot in the first world war who shot down the Red Barron's brother, he was knighted by the British realm given the Presidents medal of merit by America and had several flying crosses from multiple countries for his heroism in flight, yet after WWI he wore none of them.  He was anonymous, the man in the shadows, the one you didn't notice.  He was a plucky little Canadian who was chosen as the go between of FDR and Churchill.  He alone was given full use of Hoover and the FBI by the American president. He told Hoover "You'll be getting a phone call from the president." And, he did. Sir Stephenson was responsible for setting up the British Secret Intelligence Services in Rockefeller Center in New York as a base of operations.  He had the presidents permission to run his own police force using his own men. One account tells of taking people into custody off boats in the port of Baltimore. He ran operations nationwide in America.  He set up a training camp to train gorilla warfare soldiers in Canada, set up teams of code breakers all over the world hidden from public view in Brazil, England, and Bermuda.  He aided the British by arranging for America to grant them as a gift fifty  U.S. destroyers we had in mothballs at the time to support the Royal Fleet.  He was responsible for the BBC, their radio antennas, their operations delivering code messages to agents behind enemy lines hidden in normal broadcasts.  He did so much nobody knew about and without his service it is fair to say Germany may have won.  All freedom loving people everywhere owe Sir Stephenson a great thanks.  This book seems to be the only one of it's kind about the man who was so careful to keep his identity a secret.  It should be in the hands of every American today, so that they can recognize what socialism is, so that freedom can be defended when it is encountered.  The Nazi's were socialists.  And, Obama is looking more and more like a fuhrer  every day.

The Delta Decision by Wilbur Smith

An older book of fiction, I know, but I like such things, and this one has a modern type of war theme going for it which I always find entertaining if written well, and although the author of this one doesn't know a great deal about bullets, their velocities, or terminal impact effectiveness it nevertheless is an entertaining work with a James Bond meets chuck Norris story line.  Peter Stride is a man in the military second in charge of an elite anti terrorist global operations unit who loves to go in charging with weapons hot, but is hampered by the political maneuvers of his superiors and the governments he's tasked to work with.  When he crosses the line and is let go he slips away into retirement in order to quietly live out his remaining years only to be recruited by a sexy woman with ties to big business and designs to make him her play thing while he finds himself an unwitting pawn playing the part of a hired assassin.  He is to be the loose cannon going after the most dangerous of terrorist questioning his alligences to his country, is mistress, his old bosses, and himself.  All in all an intrigue worthy of being pulled off the shelf and having the dust blown off of it. 

Saturday, June 29, 2013

YOUR RACIST!!!


                                   YOUR RACIST !!!! DON’T YOU MEAN PREJUDICE??

Ok, let us start with the fact that racist is not a word.  At least not in a real dictionary.  No, I’m wrong you say? When was the last time you actually looked in a real dictionary.  I don’t mean the free on line versions which are descriptive, modern day ignorant forms, run by liberal progressives who are on a never ending mission to rewrite the worlds voacular in an attempt to erase all words that are offensive, or not in keeping with their ideal view of how life on earth should be as seen through their socially engineered prism.  Or, the various ever evolving versions of the same  which make up words every day that never previously existed to describe current day slang. No, I’m talking about a real, prescriptive, complete works from Oxford University, in London England printed in the 1930’s.  Do you know that the so called dictionary in your home is not complete?  You hold it, a single book in your hand, and yet you cannot find the word your looking for, or the definition of a word is not what you remember it to be. The real complete set of The Oxford Dictionary which you will find in the reference section of a well- stocked public library is comprised of twenty volumes each the size or bigger than that thing you set your coffee on so that you don’t mark the table in front of your couch.  The term racist is a modern day term which did not exist in the eighteen hundreds when work on what we know as The Oxford Dictionary was begun.  And, it wasn’t called The Oxford Dictionary back then either.  Racist came about fairly recently and started out meaning according to the free descriptive types one who believes one race is superior over another.  Hitler would have been called a racist accurately. Today it has evolved yet again to suit the desires of those who wish to use the term, evolving to say- one who hates  or discriminates another culture of people.  Ok, fine you say.  No, it’s not I say because it’s wrong to begin with firstly to make up words as you go along because you are too stupid to pick up a book and read.  Secondly, to understand your own fucking English language, and lastly, to utilize said fucking words in their correct fucking context.  You fucking morons.  All the while the word prejudice is sitting there, and guess what it means.  One who discriminates, shows intolerance, and bigotry.  All the while people in the media, and this is what I cannot understand because media types went to college and know this, they are using racist when they should be saying prejudice.  I am prejudice towards those who refuse to read because they are too lazy to pick up a book.  I am also prejudice against swimming with sharks.  I will exercise extreme prejudice against anyone breaking into my home by shooting them dead with my gun.  People who are bigoted against others because they look different or act different then themselves are prejudice, ignorant, assholes.  I could say that they are also stupid, but ignorant means stupid, you idiot. An idiot and a moron is an ignorant, stupid person, and it is bigoted to exercise prejudice towards them. It is also prejudice of you to exercise in any fashion bigotry towards me for pointing out an obvious fact.  The fact that we live in an increasingly ignorant society.  And, I hope that it changes soon.  

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Pinheads and Patriots

     Bill O'Reilly, as always hits you with backed up FACTS.  I had no idea he was an ardent collector of presidential memorabilia.  I'm talking letters written by the our nations leaders own hands making his points about them being a pinhead or patriot crystal clear and irrefutable. This is, but one section of the book, but it is my favorite.  He also hits on people of influence both in the political as well as the entertainment arenas.  And, fun, fun, fun, there is an unedited interview with then Senator Barry Obama. Barry was his boyhood name according to Bill.  I'll be calling him Barry from now on. I love the photos in this book showing the people of interest in the book as well as the photo copies of letters from the author's private collection.  As I said. Backed up with facts. Now remember Bill is a libertarian.  Not a conservative. Not a liberal. That means he tries to be fair to everyone.  Rush Limbaugh might accuse him of riding the fence and not picking a side which makes him a pacifists. So what. He went to collage and didn't go to Nam. He made a lot of money honing his skill set.  That's life in America.  The liberals remember accuse him of being far right because he's executive producer on FOX with Sean Hannity. Again  so what if they're morons. Bill presents his case, backs it up with documented facts, and goes after everyone.  So, if you've got blinders on, prepare to have them ripped from your face.  I love this book.  I'm only sorry I didn't read it sooner. 

The key to Rebecca

  Ken Follett, an author I've come to like, an author I am sorry to say I didn't discover until recently, created an outstanding spy novel with The key to Rebecca.  There are just so many books.  Sorry Ken, I'll get to the rest.  This book is very 007.  A German spy slips into Cairo, Egypt during a time Rommel is trading fire with the Brits. A British officer is tasked with finding him, only no one knows what the spy looks like, who he is, or where he's hiding out.  Somewhere out there the smooth talking, well dressed, German is smiling at the bumbling British while drinking wine, eating caviar, and bedding the most beautiful girl in Cairo.  You almost want to root for the German in this one, only his ruthlessness keeps him just outside the soft spot in your heart range. He has a radio and a secret code to send messages to Rommel, and intelligence from a nit wit Britt who doesn't even realize he's being used until it's too late.  There's a bit of depravity in this read, a bit of sex, and a hair raising chase which brings everything to a head, and an end.  I enjoyed this one.

Who's looking out for you

Bill O'Reilly is on point as always.  I know I'm playing catch up here.  When will I not.  But, this book is a must read for everyone out there.  It is spot on for navigating friendships, both personal, and professional.  O'Reilly lends his own personal experience strengthen his argument that toxic people are bad for you, and people of quality are good.  I'm paraphrasing you know.  Think of it as a manual not unlike the bible for how to live a good life, how to avoid falling in with the wrong crowd, how to identify those who are only using you, and how to treat people properly, and how to develop quality relationships.  Bill is one whom after reading this book, I would be very proud to have as a friend. Get this book.

Hornet Flight

I have come across an author that's been around for quite a while.  I was perusing the library book shelves looking for something old (at least for me) and there I saw Ken Follett novels.  I picked up the one closest to me and it's title was Hornet Flight.  I thought alright I like planes and it seems like it's set in the WWII time period.  Interesting enough for me.  Well, I loved it.  In German occupied territory a school boy bright enough for a high price private school, but not bright enough to stay out of trouble unwittingly discovers the Germans have developed a top secret radar system in his back yard, and are using it to devastate allied bombers.  He decides to risk everything to get the information to Briton by rebuilding an abandoned to storage hornet moth bi-wing aircraft, with the help of his gal pal, and flying it despite the Nazi occupation and Luftwaffe patrolled skies.  Intermingled in this tale is spy vs. spy story, a love affair for good guys and bad, tragedy that makes you think all is lost.  In the end bullets fly and so does the hornet.  The author excellently includes the start up of one of the most successful undergrounds for Jews of the period with the founders being the most unlikely of heroes.  I'm getting another Ken Follett book and will be ordering this one for my book case.

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

EXPLOITS AND ADVENTURES OF BRIGADIER GERARD

I'm willing to bet most of you never heard of this one. EXPLOITS AND ADVENTURES OF BRIGADIER GERARD  by Arthur Conan Doyle  may only be known to Doyle fans, but you will do yourself a disservice if you my friends do not take the time to read this excellent collection of works brought back through time with the help of Mr. George Macdonald Fraser a very distinguished writer himself, and one who has earned his place in literary history. Gerard is a French cavalier , a hussar is what they were called in France. Not overly tall, not very strong, but brave as brave can be to do what no other man would dream for the glory of his regiment, his honor, the honor of his emperor Napoleon, or the honor of a woman.  For the French then as now have that singular reputation to love first and fight later.  Gerard is a debonair, dapper, gentleman soldier who will ride with the best of horseman, and defeat any enemy with his sword.  He's a conceited fellow, full of himself, and his greatness, but as the stories unfold one can see the character mature from a young hot blooded soldier, to a gallant colonel of the Hussars to an old man telling tales in a cafe. And, with age comes wisdom, and with his experiences come respect for his enemies, as well as humbling in his heart.  The reader may be turned off from him at first, but I promise you my friends that by the end of these shorts you will want to be in that cafe with him sharing a pint while listening to his tales.  What a great collection to have on hand for story after story puts the brigadier in the most dire of situations but "courage" he'll say, and fight his way out to win his life, or his mission in the end.  This is a feel good set to read during a good rain to lift your spirits with ties in history of the wars between the French and the English.

Monday, April 1, 2013

Where did my beloved English language go? I remember a time not too long ago when I could go to a dictionary either from the stores or on line and look up any word I wished.  Now they're not there.  I inquired about this, and do you know what the book store people said? "I don't know what to say sir." So I did a little more digging, and do you know what my librarian said?  "I don't know what happened sir." So, I started looking on line at the standards I use to turn to before I had my own laptop years ago.  Guess what? Not there no more.  Each one I looked at gave me answers I knew to be wrong, or said they didn't exist.  Really? Then I ran across an excellent article telling about different types of dictionaries.  Prescriptive, and descriptive as it turns out.  The prescriptive is what we older folks remember, they are hard to find, hard to obtain.  Mine from the nineteen thirties and sixties came from an antique book store.  Descriptive dictionaries are all the ones you see on line now that let you use them for free.  They are the ones hijacked by progressive liberals, with definitions altered i.e. the word homosexual meaning mentally retarded, try finding it on line if you don't believe me.  This is the argument which started this little journey of mine when I was asked for my opinion on homosexual relationships, and I answered they were mentally retarded.  I was challenged for my view, so they looked it up on their phone, and mentally retarded was not there. It had been deleted along with a whole host of others thought to be derogatory in any way.  They are found in prescriptive dictionaries, and as I said, older ones from antique book stores   And, here we are.  I did a study on books written from the nineteen thirties. I wrote down all words which I thought were no longer in use today, and I came up with a notebook with words from A-Z. Perhaps I'll put them into a proper book form at a later date.  I'll title it "The Forgotten English Language" , I'll have to check the copyrights on that. 

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Security, guard, officer ? police ? what's what?

I came across some questions people posted on line while shopping for suppliers to public safety people like myself.  I was in need of boots and wanted to see what else was offered.  The questions were concerning what security people were in relation to police, or their duties, in other words, what can they do, and what can't they do.  As I am a certified security guard I'll try to clear things up. The role of security is to augment an existing police force, not to take on the role of police, and not to assume the responsibilities of police officers. The only exception is a security team through an agency, with the use of proper permits travels abroad to foreign countries where police forces do not exist, or cannot be trusted. In which case they do not augment as they are the only protection force available, but they still do not function as officers of the law.  To be a certified security guard one must be hired on by a security agency, or start their own.  In either case the person's information is submitted to the state police for a back round check, and authorization to work is granted if cleared.  The state police regulates security agencies, investigates and authorizes security guards, private investigators, rail road police, special police, and security alarm companies. When state police clear a person to function as a security guard they issue what in the business is refereed to as a guard card which is an identification card.  Some include a photo, some say certified security guard, or something similar.  Only police are sworn officers of the law.  That means they have legal authorization by the government they serve to put you in a car and take you to jail. That's an arrest, that's taking away one's freedom.   A security guard does not and cannot do that. There is no such thing as a security officer.   A security guard is a visual deterrent, and only with proper training, and permits, can they detain a suspect, and detain them with the use of a gun, handcuffs, or dog, but they must call the police to affect the arrest, and take them to jail. Any citizen can make a citizens arrest by law.  The process is the same.  The police are called, the situation is explained, and the police officer makes an arrest if determined necessary.   In any instance where a security guard uses force, in any case they put their hands on anyone in the course of duty, they can be held accountable in court where they must produce written statements, or eye witness testimony from others that their actions were warranted just like a citizen who does the same.  The judge then makes a decision if the actions were legal or not.  Security forces augment police forces because police can't be everywhere all the time.  They serve the role of peace keepers in the case of uniformed service.  That means they wear a uniform and stand a post or patrol an assigned area in the hopes that people will behave themselves.  In cases where people do not behave, they call the police for assistance, they record information onto reports for court, and assist the police as directed.  Unarmed security guards in this role must be experts in dealing with people and handling situations, so as not to escalate a situation. They also face the risk of dealing with armed baddies while they are not. The other side of that is the risk of liability is negated to a certain extent if things get out of control.  The armed uniformed guard serves the same role with the added visual deterrent being the gun.  The same with the dog.  They use dogs to sniff out drugs, and weapons as well.  Undercover, plain clothes security guards act in the same capacity as uniformed guards while blending into the scene.  They may also be authorized to carry a weapon.  Permit required.  Plain clothes guards observe and report, they are also called store detectives.  They operate to curtail retail theft.  A security guard may detain as stated before with training and permits according to local laws.  If they must use handcuffs, if they must use  a dog, if they must draw a weapon, then they will do so if the situation warrants it.  Any security guard who carries a gun must have a permit to carry.  Without the permit the guard may be arrested by police as well when they respond to an incident. They can also be trained to run radar, and do traffic citations, again according to local laws, and in cooperation with local police departments.  Any doubt about local laws can be cleared up by contacting your state police.  Any situation with security personnel you think suspicious, you may contact your local police department and request an officer to the scene.  Every authorized security guard is in the state criminal justice computer system (cjis) and any police officer can radio in a request for information to their dispatcher who can tell the officer if the security guard is legit or not within seconds.  Only egotistical types in the security business insist on calling themselves officers. And, unfortunately so many of them have requested merchandise from public safety equipment suppliers with security officer on badges, and bags, and garments, that those suppliers have begun to offer them fazing out products with security guard due to lack of demand. It's a problem. Most security professionals are retired police or military people who took on the work of security to compliment their retirement income.  Most are good folks who just want to get paid for doing a job, but as with everything else there are those who probably shouldn't be doing the job.  So, know your local laws and make phone calls if you have doubts. To my fellow co-workers in the security field, you are not an officer.  You are a guard. Even if you are a retired police officer, you function in your job as a security guard.   Be proud to be a guard, you have been cleared by the state police, you have been trained, you have been certified, you have been deemed trustworthy, you are hired to protect persons, and property, and money.  Don't screw it up by acting dumb.  And, stop being egotist. 

Thursday, February 7, 2013

gun ban or no gun ban what difference does it make?

     All right, everyone is basically in agreement that our Constitutional right to bare arms is important, but not everyone is in agreement to what degree of importance it should be held.  Lets look at some differing view points for just a moment to clarify how we stand.  Start with why it's there.  The founding fathers thought it important enough that the citizenry be able to defend itself from a hostile government.  Is it relevant today?  The Germans thought so.  Hitler disarmed the population before rounding up undesirables for mass extermination didn't he?  We all know how that turned out.  The Russians thought it an obstacle enough during the cold war to take an American invasion off the table as a feasible plan.  One former K.G.B. agent once said they could handle the military aspect all right, it was the armed citizens that worried them.  Do citizens need to have the same weapons the military uses?  I would say yes.   However, citizens do not currently have open access to military weapons.  The so called assault rifles available in local gun shops do not typically have military grade gun barrels.  What's the difference?  Military grade gun barrels can withstand sustained rates of fire with heavy caliber rounds that your typical civilian copy cannot.  A civilian version will heat up faster causing the weapon handler to allow said weapon to cool down.  A soldier can't very well march down the street in a hostile city and say "wait a few minutes bad guys, the gun barrel is getting to hot.  Let's resume in a little while."  Personally I've found old fashion revolvers, and Winchester rifles and shot guns to be much simpler to point and shoot.  Remarkably that ease of use never goes out of style and one tends to hit what they aim at. Think of this.  Your sitting at home in your underwear drinking a beer after a hard days work in your lazy-boy, and BAM three guys in ski masks bust in your front door.  What makes you think that your going to get to your precious machine gun, engage it, bring it to bear, and bring the situation under control.  How conceited are you? How mentally deranged can you get? The three dudes will rush you, beat you to death, and take your machine gun as a trophy after maybe raping any women in the house and killing your children. A loaded revolver on the end table next to you however will at least allow you to get off a shot or two.  At least you'll have a chance.  Maybe the invaders flee.  Maybe a neighbor hears the shot and calls the police for assistance.  Make sure you practice reaching for it and aiming.  Any man can be taken down with one well placed shot.  You need a thirty round magazine to shoot someone than you need to sign up for a combat action shooting course.  You need a lot of practice.  You probably don't need to be handling a gun at all because your psychologically imbalanced.  Here's another real world situation for you.  Your laying in bed with your significant other, and you hear a bump in the night.  What do you do ? Think now.  The bad guy is down stairs in the dark ready for you to come down the steps in your underwear likely unarmed to "see " what it is.  Your done.  You were shot while coming down the stairs.  Your woman is rapped, and killed.  Your children are killed.  And, your gun collection is now in the hands of baddies.  What you should have done is had a dog.  A good dog barks when people come to the house, and barks an awful lot when people break into the house.  A good big dog attacks people who burst in your door.  Most dogs need to be trained for this, but it is instinctive for most breeds to protect their family.  What you should have done after hearing the dog bark is grab your shotgun, got on the side of the bed farthest from the door with your love one, pointed the shotgun at the door, while your love one calls the police on a cell phone.  No one is going to harm you in that position.  Got kids? The call to the police should be happening while you take up a position between you and the kids while staying low using the walls for cover.  Under no circumstance do you go downstairs to engage the burglar , or burglars.  Wait for the police to sound the all clear.  Oh, don't laugh Mr. and Mrs. or Ms. law , government, politician person.  Law enforcement don't need them either.  They seldom ever fire a shot doing a home invasion.  Usually only one shot is fired.  No way in hell a team can't accomplish the same task with a revolver in hand instead of the machine gun shit they carry now a days.  You all need practice too if that's what you think. I remember an incident where multiple state police fired at a white van during a pursuit in Annapolis, Maryland where legislators do the states business.  They hit the door of the building where said legislators were exiting at the time.  Not one bullet hit the van according to an officer who reported it. Those were semi autos which they practice with all the time.  Throwing lead in the general direction of your target doesn't mean you will hit it.   There's only one situation where a machine gun is an asset, and it is this.  When you know the enemy location, and you want to keep them where they are, that's when a hail storm of bullets comes in handy.  On the other hand.  A good scoped rifle properly used can shoot the enemy in the head.  Each well placed shot puts the odds in our favor.  You don't get off the hook either militia people.  Because unless you got access to some serious military assets your little group parading around in the woods are no match for an Apache gun ship, a missile from an unmanned drone like a predator, a tank, or a cruise missile from any old navy ship or submarine in Uncle Sam's arsenal.  You really think your going to be able to do something if the President wants you toasted?  The most you can do is hide in a hole. You folks out there preparing for the end of civilization need to be committed to a psychological hospital.  You are baboons.  What makes you think that your going to be in your bunker if the country gets nuked.  Your more likely to be stuck in traffic, and that's where you'll be incinerated as you listen to the incoming countdown on the radio of your ford pinto.   Come on people have a little faith.  We got the Army, Navy, and Air Force watching everything twenty four seven, and they can shoot missiles down.    So, in closing you can't touch the Constitution, gun bans are useless, machine guns are worthless, militias are ineffective, and Uncle Sam can do as he pleases and there ain't a thing anyone can do about it without starting a civil war.  But if you start a civil war you better have some of those Apaches, ships, tanks, and subs on your side.  I don't think that's very likely.  Now, off you go.  You want security my recommendation is to get a noisy dog and a six gun, or shotgun.  And, have a nice day. 

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

gay marriage, morality, our government, and taxes

   Ok, lets get into one of the most religiously, controversial issues in our built on Judeo-Christian society.  It's one that's loaded with passion on both sides of the argument.  I love a good argument.  First off let me be clear on my position.  I do not agree with it.  Why? I'll tell you in a bit.  Keep reading. Since the dawn of civilization, man and woman have united with intentions of coupling to procreate children. Archaeologists say the first hunter/gatherers clustered together with those who looked like themselves, and communicated in much the same ways.  They felt comfortable enough to live together in caves, then huts, then they built villages, then towns, cities, and finally civilization.  The men did it because the women probably asked them to.   All the while reaching for something more, trying to better themselves, their future, the future for their children.  Enter religion. In all its forms it stressed rules for living, for the good of human kind, for the good of civilization.  Then Jesus came along, and got crucified bringing about the most popular religion of all Christianity, and the most refined rules for living good, living right, for the betterment of all by GOD.  Just so happened this is what the founding fathers of America supported at the time of our birth, and the drafting of our Constitution.  Not that they were good Christians themselves.   Despite all the problems past and present anyone can look around the world and come to the conclusion that America is the place to be.  People here live better with more choices in all things. We have more open space with roads and bridges to see them with, more food in our shopping centers, more shopping centers period, more cars, more clothes, more shoes, more places to buy them expensively, more places to buy them cheap.  We have more charities, more people giving away more things than any other place on earth.  We have more freedom of expression, of religious beliefs, and more rights than any other people any where. The other side of this however is more taxes, more legislation, by more people with money who have learned long ago that with money, any legislation may be drafted for a vote.  And, with more money, more lobbyist can be brought to bare on the population to gain favor for selfish ideas of which may have previously been thought of as wrong, evil, obscene, or perverse.  Money is at the heart of every human endeavor after all.  Enter our beloved government who's sole purpose in life is to grow and make those in charge of it richer every year.  No matter what side is in charge the government has grown.  It grows with every crisis, with every argument, with every complaint.  It never stops growing, trying to solve every ones problems.  That means more legislation, more laws, more restrictions on freedoms, more taxes.  Aah, we've come to taxes.  Started during the World Wars to pay for the making of war, and cemented repeatedly in place every year since because it's part of government, and government only grows.  Government likes to grow and take care of itself.
It takes money to run a government and taxes provide it.  And, those in charge get richer every year.  So, when the gay crowd , ah hell lets not be afraid of calling them what they are here.  Gay in the dictionary means happy, and they certainly are not happy with all the venom they direct towards society.  So, when the homosexuals cry to the government that they want to be treated like every body else, meaning like normal men and women who are married in church under GOD and recognized by the government as a family unit because the government of these United States is founded on Judeo Christian Values, thus entitled to inheritance of property, and monies of their deceased spouse under law. And  who taxes those monies?  Government that's who.   When they realize the only way to get there is to wage an all out war on the societal norm and change it to suit their own selfish, pervasive life style, and going so far as to equating them selves with blacks of the civil rights era, claiming they are fighting for equality.  The government doesn't care, they're going to tax them as a twin income earning family unit. No, it's the church going heterosexuals that get slapped in the face here.  When sensitive, kind hearted, naive, people buy it, and start putting them on television, and electing them to public office, and teaching our children that it's ok.  That they are just different. That's where we must draw the line.  Now hear this.   Homosexuals are not, I repeat not a race of people. They are perverse in their thinking and sexual activities perhaps, obscene in their appearances as well as their public behavioral displays certainly,  but they are not a race of people.  They are simply trying to force society to conform to their own selfish pervasive way of living so that they can feel normal themselves.  Keep in mind why they do not like to be called homosexuals.  It's because the definition of homosexual means mentally retarded, at least a few short years ago it did. No different than any other group with lobbyist trying to change what is proven to work, trying to tear down what generations have built with strong backs and blood.  There are no records of wussy gay men building sky scrapers, dams, and bridges.  Girly men have not through out history contributed in any way to bettering the standard of living for society in general, nor have they an honored history of defending home, family, or country.  At least not until recently for in this modern age of warfare one isn't really required to get dirty.  No, they can dress up in snazzy uniforms and target bad guys utilizing a video arcade type game system operating a predator half way around the world.  Hardly heroic. I prefer to call those homosexuals pushing legislation in attempts to change societal norms, and laws "Domestic Terrorists".  They wish to force society's hand so they can blend.   They want to force acceptance of their way of life. Not unlike Alquida. They have resorted to forced change.  I do not care for change just for the sake of it.  I do not appreciate forced legislated change by a group who's life style I do not support.  I do not appreciate seeing their perverse displays on television, or having their way of life taught in schools. This country was founded on Judeo Christian Values because that's what works best and our founders knew it.  That fact means it's ingrained in the very existence of this nation, and that is the argument.  To go against it is to be a hypocrite.  It means all other values, laws, rules we live be on moral standing are up on the chopping block.  Are we really willing to live in a country without them?  Hell, then, go to the Middle East, or North Korea.  Now there is argument that the Bible is silent on homosexual marriage.  No it isn't.  One with a brain can plainly read in the Bible it's definition as that between a man and woman.  Do you not think wacky people existed back then? That is why the definition is there.  That is why is plainly reads homosexual behavior is a sin. Trying to rewrite a religious text in order to win your argument wont do. You can't rewrite and erase from the minds of moral people that which has been around for centuries.   Now progressives want to help.   It is not progressive to support that which is perverse, and obscene, and illegal. Sodomy is illegal in most states last I checked.  Now you want to talk of humanism? Just another made up term to help champion the perverse.  And, it doesn't fly.  Nothing against them wacky people as human beings.  We humans do wacky things.  But, I don't have to support the wacky things everyone does.  That's my privilege being an American.  The bible said don't do it.  And, that's good enough for me.  It's been good enough to build everything we hold dear.  And, that is why I do not agree. You may wonder what religious affiliation I am.  I call myself an Irish Catholic.  I know they aren't necessarily recognized by the Roman Catholic Church of England, but I don't hold with Rome's history of hiding away accused child molesters fleeing from the law.  As they did with a man from Maryland not long ago.  I also feel it's my GOD GIVEN RIGHT to drink, cuss, and fight.  I don't turn the other cheek.  I hit back.  It's my policy.  All in all I think the Catholics have most things right.  Hey, to each their own.  I'm not here to push my beliefs on anyone.  By the same token I demand others keep theirs to themselves.  Go establish your own country with your own form of religion if you wish.  You have my permission.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

The amazing K.B.Miller author of The Moon Coven Series

There are few who haven't heard of K.B.Miller author of The Moon Coven Series  by this point. Since she burst onto the scene she has been a tireless promoter of independent authors,  being one herself, even going so far as to create a video blog titled self publishing 101 on her website hhttp://www.kbmillerbooks.com/  She has produced a unique novel titled Compulsion, the first of a five book set in what is called The Moon Coven Series, the set will be accompanied by several novellas two of which are out now titled Haunted Moon, and Harvest Moon.  She is off and running on another series titled Super Natural Society, and another book titled Ghosts From My Past, not to mention because she has a little attention deficit thing going on, thank God, a hosts of other projects which she's working simultaneously.  There will be children books as well as adult books coming.  She has learned the ins and outs of this complicated, now highly technological field of endeavor, for long gone are the days of a simple type writer with ribbon. K.B. Miller spends every waking moment seemingly in her pink plaid , and owl decorated bat cave working off of multiple computers at once switching between story lines and playing with graphics. I didn't mention graphics did I? That's right she learned how to do those to.  She's designing her own book covers.  She says it brings her peace. It's her down time while sipping on her favorite caffeinated beverage. She's been spotted with three open laptops in front of her all going at the same time. She's even learned the delicate art of promotions with some kick ass merchandise featuring her book titles and her highly well known twitchy witchy kisses trademark.     Keep in mind she hasn't done all this on her own.  She's had a lot of help from fellow authors, of whom she loves and adores, two of whom have collaborated with her to bring two new ideas of her's to fruition.  Barytales with Willow Cross and Jennifer Malone Wright and Once Upon a Zombie Apocalypse again with Jennifer Malone Wright.  Such collaboration has not been seen before.   K.B.Miller has a  tenacity all her own to keep going, a will to succeed, a drive to keep pushing, to learn all about the modern writing world in order to pursue her dream of being a published author, and persevere.   She deserves the respect and admiration that she is receiving, and the writing world is blessed to have another prolific author added to their ranks expanding the literary fabric of our world with her works.  We look forward to much more entertainment from the amazing K.B.Miller.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

everything K.B.Miller cafe press

I just spent the better part of the last oh five hours helping the wife with her cafe press stuff promoting her book series and I think the fans who are ravenous will be pleased.  There is a large selection of merchandise with twitchy witchy kisses, proud member of the moon coven, and Haunted Moon cover pics on everything from tee shirts to golf balls, the pajamas for girls are particularly cute and the guys sweatshirts are cool.  Covers, and skins for electronics are also tastefully done, and I can't wait to order coffee cups for my friends.  Check out the link and browse the selection and don't forget to bookmark it because we are going to be adding artwork and updating daily. You fans have been terrific and we are awed by your devotion to the stories.  There's a lot more coming so keep an eye on K.B.Miller's  web site as well.  Thank you all for your support and thank you for sharing the links with your friends.  Don't forget to gift them to your loved ones these upcoming holidays too.  Keep Reading. http://www.kbmillerbooks.com

Saturday, January 12, 2013

The Complete Works of Sherlock Holmes by: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

I am so into The Complete Works of Sherlock Holmes.  I love the old stories about the consulting detective of London.  I have the old movies on VHS and I remember reading the books long ago.  The books have long since disappeared and my VHS collection is down to three.  So, you can imagine how pleased I was when me dear sweet wife surprised me with this down load on my kindle.  Here in my hot little hands are the complete works.  I can take them with me everywhere and read and re-read all I like.  Were talking four novels and dozens of short stories using language that has all but died out.  (Proper English.) There are wonderful words with four, five, and get this six syllables all over the place.  The fluidity of the writing is intoxicating.  Most of modern America is probably going to need a dictionary sitting next to them as they read from time to time. That's not to say it's a difficult read because it's not, but here you will see many words no longer in use though they ought not be forgotten in place of those that never use to exist.  There is no reference to (booty, or bling) here.  There is a good deal of older slang you probably never heard of or used yourself.  You'll recognize such words as you read  such as (trifle) which in the late 1800's meant a small matter where today it's a dessert. This is a series for an intelligent reader longing for literary mental stimulation in an old fashion detective story with  beloved  characters. There is a difference with this current telling, it is by an author named Robert Ryan who was of a mind to tell the tales from Watson's perspective putting him front and center with articulation that would rival the most eloquent diplomat.  Watson as a narrator is a superb twist with the blessing I may add of the Arthur Conan Doyle estate.   All told there are four novels and sixty one short stories.  I have now read and enjoyed them all, and will reread them over and over for as long as my kindle will last,  and you will too.  I promise.  So, in the words of the great detective "steel true, blade straight" and enjoy.

Sunday, January 6, 2013

The Faery Hunt by: Alexia Purdy

An interesting twist on a faery hunt in modern times gone wrong.  Craig, his brother, and their sister with the nickname of Pudge go tramping into the woods armed to the teeth looking for faery responsible for many a disappearances as of late.  They track them deep into the wood and open fire on the faery lights.  But, as they run out of ammo they are over run and sister strikes a deal with the faery king.  Do they survive the encounter?  Is there a happy ending?  I'll not tell you.  It'll only take minutes to read this neat short story.  It reads well.  

Zombiewood Confidential by: Mari Mancusi

I don't want to be misunderstood here when I say it reads like a Scooby Doo story.  I love Scooby Doo.  I grew up watching the cartoons.  Zombiewood Confidential is fun like that.  It's light in content.   A breeze to read through.  And, enjoyable in a zombies are real oh my GOD kind of way with a little profanity sprinkled in.  Mason Marks is the star of a zombie action movie being filmed on a desert island.  He's a known womanizer which makes it difficult to get close to the new make up artist he's fallen for despite having a girl friend he's co starring with.  Fortunately she's not really his girl friend.  That's all made up to sell tickets, but the make up artist Scarlet doesn't know that.  And, Cissy, Mason's supposed gal isn't spilling the beans.  Things get easier for Mason to put the move on though when the extras on set turn out to be real zombies raised from the dead by the director and his hired voodoo priestess.  Will Mason and Scarlet survive the real thing to see a happy ending.  Find out as you peruse Zombiewood Confidential.